top of page

The Sad State of the Citadel

As some people may already know, I started on this amazing 1990's dollhouse kit from Lolly's Dollhouse in Illinois in 2013...Seriously! I thought I started on it about 4 years ago...

Nope! SEVEN YEARS AGO!


You can start at the beginning of the Citadel process from 2013 right here: https://minimodpod.blogspot.com/2013/03/


For now, here is the sad state that the Citadel Dollhouse is in:







I'm reshaping the front entry area and added the stair landings. I'm still up in the air about the stairs. My ideas keep changing. I will add the front door on the right with a little portico over it to protect visitors from inclimate weather.












I tore apart some things: I've never been happy with the fact that I installed a wall slightly crooked. Oops! So, I'm moving the doorway in the bathroom over a little to disguise it.















I still love the flooring in the main room. I'm going to add a retro fireplace to the loft area. The lower left room will be a utility/laundry

room.
















I need to finish the siding and frame out the big window on the left and add some safety features like railing for the rooftop patio.












Please follow along. I've posted this....now I have to follow through. Wish me luck!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synchronicities and Starting Over

Well...it's been a long time since I 've blogged let alone blogged on this platform.  Anyway, To update you on my miniature journey, I quit my full time job to be a miniaturist.  I'm terrified to do t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page