top of page

Exciting News!

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

I know I have been MIA a little lately. I've had some personal issues to deal with. This may sound a little whiney, but I've been stuck in a rut for a long time not knowing that to do personally or professionally. I'm just now waking back up and becoming who I really am again. I haven't been me in years. That being said please, please, please take care of your mental health and make you your first priority.


Ok, now for the good stuff! I'm going to make a run at making miniatures full time! I quit my real life part time job (I was working part time in the real world and part time in the miniature world) back in March or April-at the beginning of the pandemic. I just couldn't do the office life any longer. I do really miss the personal interaction with real humans and I can't wait to do a miniature show again to be with people who share my interests. Anyway, I just moved my workroom from my attic that has walls that are 4 feet tall to an office building. It's far from pretty and has 1970's wood paneling on the walls, but it fell in my lap at seemingly the right time. Funny how things happen and align themselves. My thanks to Jennifer at the Miniature Museum in Carmel, IN for putting in a good word for me. I am so grateful!





Dirty SIde - This is where I will do all my sanding, cutting wood and assembly.







The "clean" side is everything else. Mostly supplies, I have no idea how I kept all of this stuff in my attic! I don't have my houses moved in yet and no art work on the walls. That will be a gradual process and I will show more pics as I get things like I have pictured in my head. I'm thinking of covering up the heinous paneling with either posters or putting fabric to the walls with starch which is cleaned up/off with water.


Stay tuned!



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synchronicities and Starting Over

Well...it's been a long time since I 've blogged let alone blogged on this platform.  Anyway, To update you on my miniature journey, I quit my full time job to be a miniaturist.  I'm terrified to do t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page